June TBR

Yay! June is finally here! This is a quick list of what I hope to finish reading before the end of the month, and I’m keeping it short because, realistically, I read about 1 book per week. I’ll include very short descriptions (aka the first part of the Goodreads blurbs for each book) to try and avoid spoilers. Enjoy!

**Also, WHATTTT 3 posts in 1 week? Who am I?

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

This was definitely my most anticipated book of May, and I just started reading it a few days ago. I am about 250 pages in, and loving it! I am always so enthralled by Cassandra Clare’s stories so I’m sure my emotions will be thrown around and tested multiple times throughout the reading of this book… I mean, I wouldn’t want any less.


Would you trade your soul mate for your soul?

A Shadowhunter’s life is bound by duty. Constrained by honor. The word of a Shadowhunter is a solemn pledge, and no vow is more sacred than the vow that binds parabatai, warrior partners—sworn to fight together, die together, but never to fall in love.


On the Other Side and Winter’s Snow by Carrie Hope Fletcher

Carrie’s novel and novella were in my december book haul, but I haven’t had the chance to read them yet? I’m super excited to dive in, and that’s why they are next on my TBR after I finish Lord of Shadows.


Evie Snow is eighty-two when she quietly passes away in her sleep, surrounded by her children and grandchildren. It’s the way most people wish to leave the world but when Evie reaches the door of her own private heaven, she finds that she’s become her twenty-seven-year-old self and the door won’t open.


Gameboard of the Gods and The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead

These two are also books I’ve had on my shelf for quite a while, and I’m ashamed that I haven’t read them yet becuase Richelle Mead is one of my top favorite authors! So I am also ready to crack these open and get lost in Richelle’s captivating writing again. It’s been too long since I’ve read one of her books!


Gameboard of the Gods:

In a futuristic world nearly destroyed by religious extremists, Justin March lives in exile after failing in his job as an investigator of religious groups and supernatural claims. But Justin is given a second chance when Mae Koskinen comes to bring him back to the Republic of United North America (RUNA). Raised in an aristocratic caste, Mae is now a member of the military’s most elite and terrifying tier, a soldier with enhanced reflexes and skills.

The Glittering Court:

Big and sweeping, spanning from the refined palaces of Osfrid to the gold dust and untamed forests of Adoria, The Glittering Court tells the story of Adelaide, an Osfridian countess who poses as her servant to escape an arranged marriage and start a new life in Adoria, the New World. But to do that, she must join the Glittering Court.


Let me know what books you plan to read this month in the comments!

Katie x

Comments

