Series I Want to Finish in 2017

This is a different spin on a TBR list where I am listing a few series that I have started in the past but never got around to finishing. I got this idea from seeing Zoe @ Escaping in Paper and I thought it was a great way to try and hold myself to actually finishing these series sometime in the foreseeable future! So these are my TBF (To Be Finished) series. Let me know what yours are in the comments or make a post on it and share it with me!

 

Leviathan Trilogy by Scott Westerfeld

Image result for leviathan series

If you’ve read my recent review of Leviathan, you’ll know it took me a really long time to get through the first book. Once I finished it though I knew I had to keep reading a see what happens next! I read the second book over spring break earlier this month so a review of Behemoth will be going up very soon! I also have Goliath, the third and final book, on e-reader so I’ll definitely be finishing this series soon. I think this is the series that shows the most promise for me since I already have all of the books at my fingertips already!

Dark Swan Series by Richelle Mead

Image result for dark swan series

We all know I am a huge fan of Richelle Mead, and years ago I purchased the first book in this series on Nook when it was on sale for $1.99. So I read it and enjoyed it, but there are three more books in this series that I still need to purchase. I plan on purchasing the rest on Nook as well just so that I can have them all organized in the same place.

Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J. Maas

Image result for throne of glass series

I have read the first two books in this series and I look forward to reading the rest of them! I believe there are going to be 6 books in this series, but only 5 are out so far. Ideally I’d like to get caught up as far as book 5 this year because I’m one of those people that liked to have all the books in a series in the same format so basically they all need to be in paperback. I suppose if I actually get to the end of book 5 and just can’t wait, I’ll just buy book 6 in hardcover but let’s just get there when we get there.

The Darkest Minds Trilogy by Alexandra Bracken

Image result for darkest minds trilogy

If you haven’t gotten into this series yet but like creepy things, I totally recommend you read The Darkest Minds. I read Never Fade 2 summers ago but just never got around to buying In the Afterlight in (you guessed it) paperback when it was released last winter. So that’s an easy one, I may have to skim through some summaries of what happened in the first two books because I don’t remember it all, but I really want to finish this series at long last.

Katie x

Comments

