WWW Wednesday

This is something new I am trying out here and I might use it to replace me T5W posts on the weeks when I don’t want to write one of those. I’ve been reading a lot lately since I am currently on break from college, which has been so lovely. I saw a few people doing this weekly meme recently, but with how slowly I read at school I might just do this monthly after today! Anyways, this is a meme hosted by Sam @Taking on a World of Words.

So here are the Q’s and these my A’s here we go!

What are you currently reading?

dscn0690

Gemina by Amy Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Moving to a space station at the edge of the galaxy was always going to be the death of Hanna’s social life. Nobody said it might actually get her killed.

The saga that began with Illuminae continues on board the space station Heimdall, where two new characters will confront the next wave of BeiTech’s assault. Hanna is the station captain’s pampered daughter, Nik the reluctant member of a notorious crime family. But while the pair are struggling with the realities of life aboard the galaxy’s most boring space station, little do they know that Kady Grant and the Hypatia are headed right toward Heimdall, carrying news of the Kerenza invasion.

When an elite BeiTech team invades the station, Hanna and Nik are thrown together to defend their home. But alien predators are picking off the station residents one by one, and a malfunction in the station’s wormhole means the space-time continuum may be ripped in two before dinner. Soon Hanna and Nik aren’t just fighting for their own survival. The fate of everyone on the Hypatia—and possibly the known universe—is in their hands.

But relax. They’ve totally got this. They hope.

Goodreads

OMG I loved Illuminae, which is the first book in this series and I am loving Gemina just as much! Last night I hit about the half way point and BOY OH BOY it is just getting better and better. These two authors really know how to throw a curve-ball at their readers, I’ll leave it at that.

What did you finish reading recently?

dscn0687

Girl Online Going Solo by Zoe Sugg

As Penny starts the school year she’s ready to face the world – alone. Noah has gone off the radar after ending his world tour early and no one, including Penny, knows where he is. So when she accepts Megan’s invitation to visit her performing arts school it seems like an opportunity to make some new friends.

Helping everyone else seems to be the right remedy – Elliot needs her friendship more than ever, and she meets Posey, who she can really help with her stage fright. But is charming Scottish boy Callum the right kind of distraction? And can Penny truly move on when Noah’s shadow seems to haunt her round every corner?

Goodreads

I won’t say much about this one now as my full review will be up in a few weeks 🙂

What do you plan to read next?

dscn0696

Christmas with Billy and Me by Giovanna Fletcher

Join Billy and Sophie for the next chapter of their story by bestselling author Giovanna Fletcher. Christmas has come to Rosefont Hill and it’s destined to be a particularly special festive season for Sophie May. When a smitten stranger emails Sophie to ask her if he can propose to the woman he loves in her little teashop, the romantic in her finds it impossible to refuse. Even though Christmas is her busiest time of year she has her own sweetheart, Hollywood actor Billy Buskin, to lend a helping hand. How could she say no to making someone’s dream come true? As Sophie and Billy work together to plan the perfect fairytale proposal for this couple, excitement in Rosefont Hill is mounting. Who is this mysterious man? And who is the lucky lady he’s about to get down on one knee for?
Giovanna Fletcher’s special Christmas novella is perfect for anyone looking for some seasonal magic.

Goodreads

I have read both the Billy and me novels, and I am really looking forward to reading this short novella that takes place in between Billy and Me and Always With Love.


So I hope you liked this quick little post! I’ll try to do them fairly often, you know, whenever I read a few books I guess 🙂 Tell me what you are reading right now in the comments!

Katie x

Comments

