Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Finally Want to Get to in 2017

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly book meme started by Lainey @ gingerreadslainey and hosted by Sam @ Thoughts on Tomes. If you would like to join the group on Goodreads and post your own top 5’s click here! Don’t worry, these posts will always be spoiler free!

This is about books I haven’t gotten around to reading, I may do a most anticipated books of 2017 soon too if I can think of enough to make a whole post about it! This is definitely not all the books I want to read over the next year because I missed a bunch of other releases during this fal semester but hopefully I can squeeze in a couple more books before 2017 is upon us!

In the Afterlight by Alexandra Bracken

I read the first two books in this series over a year ago, and I told myself I’d buy the third book when the paperback came out last January… long story short, I still have yet to buy it. This is the last book in the trilogy and I really want to read it! So I am definitely going to pick it up over winter break and try to get to it during the next few months (but let’s be real I’m probably not going to get to it until Christmas).

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

This book was one of my extremely hopeful college bring alongs that I was hoping to read this semester. It’s still sitting exactly where I put it when I moved in so I’ll just leave it there and try to get to it next semester… I still haven’t even finsihed Leviathan! The only physical book I have finished this semester was the one I was 100 pages from finishing when I arrived.

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

I have heard so many good things about this book and I think it has asequel now so I for sure want to get to this one sometime next year!

The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead

If you have even followed me for a little bit and read some of my posts, you should know that Richelle Mead is my all time favorite YA author. I bought this book over summer when I was back home and working at B&N (where I truly belong), but I didn’t want to bring it to school with me because I knew, realistically, that I would never get to it here (please ignore the fact that I still brought 4 books to Boston with me). So my number one priority when I get back home in just 14 short days is to read this book!

Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

I read Red Queen in January when I first started school in Boston. I absolutely loved it, and I was so ready to read the second book because of how the first one ended but I couldn’t bring myself to spend the money and buy the book so I don’t even own it yet… soon, very soon my friend.

What books are you looking forward to reading in 2017?

Katie x

Comments

