Chronicles on London: Harry Potter Studio Tour!!!

This was the most exciting part of my trip to London so far. I was in fangirl heaven as soon as I walked through the doors of the Warner Brother’s studio and saw the huge pictures of the actors hanging on the walls. Walking into the Great hall was a huge highlight as well because I’m such a Potterhead that, of course, I would want to walk through those giant doors into the massive hall where Harry, Ron, and Hermione themselves ate their meals at Hogwarts. It was so cool to be able to see all the authentic props, sets, and costumes and to walk around in this place filled with so many things I have grown to love over the years. I would totally go again if I have the chance because this tour was so amazing. I was also able to see a limited time recreation of Number 4 Privet Drive (which was originally only going to be open for a week, but now they are keeping it up until September) which was so cute and surreal to walk through. I didn’t technically “grow up” on Harry Potter, but I read them during high school and fell absolutely in love with both the books and the films! I absolutely nerded-out when I saw certain set pieces and just walking in and general (and I won’t lie, I spent 85 pounds on souvenirs for me, my family, and friends—but mostly for me). Here are some of the photos I took and a short video of some of the sets 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!

Katie x

One thought on “Chronicles on London: Harry Potter Studio Tour!!!

Comments

